Dark Mode

ILQ was invited to get a preview of Doha park today!!

Posted On: 15 October 2011 01:34 am Updated On: 3 November 2022 05:40 pm
Categories : Other
ILQ was invited to get a preview of Doha park today!!

Events Details

Date: 1 January 1970
Time: 04:00 am - 04:00 am
Price:
ILQ was invited to get a preview of Doha park today12th Oct 2011.

Doha Park Festival 2011’ starts tomorrow October 13 till the end of November 2011 at 6 pm , there will be more than 24 restaurants, 35 park rides including 9 new, live entertaining events such as traditional dancing from different countries , Qatar, Lebanon, Jordan, Philippines and many more!

The amusement park also has an international circus that has 1500 seats, theatrical plays, concerts, a 3D cinema also various fun athletic activities to suit tastes of all family members.

The grand opening tomorrow will be at 6 as mentioned above they are having a three big carnival cars leaded by Qatar bikers at 4:30pm from Cornich to the park.

-There are 2 entrances: VIP and Regular

-The entrance is free of charge

-The ticket prices will vary from one game to another, from 5-25 QR per ride.

-Theater tickets starts from 100-450 QR.

-The timing will be from 3-12 everyday / weekend from 3 pm to 2 am ...

-Theater will start its first play at 8 pm everyday

-They are always doing a competition between schools
Henna, face painting etc will be available as well .


ILQ is always honest so I want to provide the following in this write up.

The Grand opening is tomorrow but the park looks like it's going to need a lot of work. As I entered the park, the first thing caught my eyes was the garbage on the floor… Usually previews should be spotless. However we understand that they're doing their best to make sure everything is ready for tomorrow.

The restaurants section was empty, some of the shops were putting their products such as baby pajamas, toys and ladies shoes, but most of the shops weren't ready.

The ground was not packed nicely so women should not come with heels! Either way, people shouldn't be wearing heels at an amusement park, so wear flat shoes.

Unusually, even after I visited their website, http://doha-park.com/TourPackage.php# it's still not completed. It's quite surprising since we're close to opening of the park itself.

Well everyone, those are our comments. Always honest. We really DO hope that they meet our expectations. They said it's going to be one of the best events in the region, and we hope that it's true. We're excited!


Here's some pics from Doha Park.

Screen Shot 2011-10-12 at 14.13.01.pngScreen Shot 2011-10-12 at 14.13.42.pngScreen Shot 2011-10-12 at 14.14.28.pngScreen Shot 2011-10-12 at 14.15.19.pngScreen Shot 2011-10-12 at 14.16.49.pngScreen Shot 2011-10-12 at 14.17.31.pngScreen Shot 2011-10-12 at 14.18.06.pngScreen Shot 2011-10-12 at 14.18.47.pngScreen Shot 2011-10-12 at 14.19.21.pngScreen Shot 2011-10-12 at 14.24.45.pngScreen Shot 2011-10-12 at 14.25.38.pngScreen Shot 2011-10-12 at 14.26.18.pngScreen Shot 2011-10-12 at 14.27.08.pngScreen Shot 2011-10-12 at 14.28.46.pngScreen Shot 2011-10-12 at 14.29.16.pngScreen Shot 2011-10-12 at 14.30.55.pngScreen Shot 2011-10-12 at 14.31.48.png

You Might Like It

ConteQ Expo24

ConteQ Expo24

  • Qatar National Convention Centre
  • 16 September 2024 - 18 September 2024
  • 10:00 am - 06:00 pm
Web Summit Qatar 2025

Web Summit Qatar 2025

  • Doha Exhibition & Convention Center
  • 23 February 2025 - 26 February 2025
  • 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Cabana Club Membership, Radisson Blu Doha

Cabana Club Membership, Radisson Blu Doha

  • Radisson Blu Hotel Doha, Intersection of, C Ring Road, Doha, Qatar
  • 1 July 2024 - 31 July 2024
  • 09:00 am - 09:00 pm
Outdoor Catering by Radisson Blu Doha

Outdoor Catering by Radisson Blu Doha

  • Radisson Blu Hotel Doha, Intersection of, C Ring Road, Doha, Qatar
  • 1 July 2024 - 31 July 2024
  • 08:00 am - 09:00 pm
Qatar Medicare 2024

Qatar Medicare 2024

  • Doha Exhibition and Convention Center
  • 3 December 2024 - 5 December 2024
  • 12:00 pm - 09:00 pm
International Shopping Exhibition 2024

International Shopping Exhibition 2024

  • Katara Cultural Village
  • 27 September 2024 - 13 October 2024
  • 12:00 am - 11:59 pm